Twelve Congressional Candidates Declare Victory, Jacobs Expands His Lead

Eight of twenty-seven congressional candidates have secured enough votes in New York to declare a victory.  All eight winners are Democrats. 

The elected and re-elected congressmen and congresswomen are as follows:

District 5: Gregory Meeks

District 6: Grave Meng

District 7: Nadia Velazquez

District 8: Hakeem Jeffries

District 9: Yvette Clarke

District 10: Jerrold Nadler

District 12: Carolyn Maloney

District 13: Adriano Espaillat

District 14: Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez

District 15: Ritchie Torres

District 16: Jamaal Bowman

District 26: Brian Higgins

Currently, in the battle for District 27, Chris Jacobs (R) leads the pack with 63.2% of the vote (167,583 votes), Nate McMurray (D) with 35.5% of the vote (94,080), and Duane Whitmer (L) with 1.3% (3,388 votes).  Right now, 76% of the votes have been tallied.