Five More States Added to NY Travel Advisory List

In an announcement made earlier today, Governor Andrew Cuomo added five more states to the travel advisory list, expanding its reach to 33 states in total.

The states added: Rhode Island, Arizona, Minnesota, Nevada and Wyoming.

According to New York’s DOH, states hit the mark of being placed on the advisory list after a positive testing rate of 10 per 100,000 residents on a 7-day rolling average, or are located in a region with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

The full list of states currently placed on the advisory is as follows: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming.